Main Page

From GammaSphere DAQ
Jump to: navigation, search

These are the wiki pages for the Digital and the analog Gammasphere Data Acquisition systems (GS DAQs). Procedures for running the DAQs and the data format will be documented here.

The GS DAQ serves the Gammasphere detector array (http://www.phy.anl.gov/gammasphere/), located at the ATLAS accelerator (http://www.phy.anl.gov/atlas), home of the CAlifornium Rare Isotope Breeder Upgrade (CARIBU http://www.phy.anl.gov/atlas/caribu/).

Contact mailto:torben@anl.gov for comments on, and write access to, these wiki pages

Digital Gammasphere

o intro

o receivers/GEBMerge/GEBsort

o computers and networks

o handeling removable disks under ESATA

o triggers and digitizers

o Digitizer Tester

o The DGS/DFMA EPICS Implementation

o run procedures

o data formats

o analysis codes

o list of experimental runs/analysis

o some problems and their solutions

o hint and kinks

Analog Gammasphere

o Analog Gammasphere

o LN system

o JohnSandbox

contact list

Mike Carpenter, mailto:carpenter@anl.gov

John Anderson, mailto:jta@anl.gov

Tim Madden, mailto:tmadden@aps.anl.gov

Michael Oberling, mailto:moberling@anl.gov

Shaofei Zhu, mailto:zhu@phy.anl.gov

Torben Lauritsen, mailto:torben@anl.gov

Calem Hoffman, mailto:crhoffman@phy.anl.gov

mailto:seweryniak@anl.gov

mailto:wilt@phy.anl.gov

mailto:khoo@anl.gov

Robert Janssens, mailto:janssens@anl.gov

mailto:malbers@phy.anl.gov

Amel Korichi, mailto:korichi@csnsm.in2p3.fr

>> 'email all' link

mailto:torben@anl.gov,carpenter@anl.gov,jta@anl.gov,tmadden@aps.anl.gov,moberling@anl.gov,zhu@phy.anl.gov,cjc@anl.gov,crhoffman@phy.anl.gov,seweryniak@anl.gov,malcorta@anl.gov,wilt@phy.anl.gov,khoo@anl.gov,janssens@anl.gov,malbers@phy.anl.gov,korichi@csnsm.in2p3.fr



If you are either not familiar with the MediaWiki collaboration platform or have never edited this wiki before, please visit the Help page. In order to edit this wiki you must first log in.